Some Guys Aren’t All About That Bass

I really appreciate the argument about how we need to stop shaming one group to elevate another. That is so on point. I am a curvy girl, and I still don’t enjoy being judged by my curves. I can see how this song is uplifting, but honestly, even within the curvy realm there are good curves and bad curves. And then what about when/if these curves change in 15-20 years. Is my bass not worth it anymore? Honestly? Unless I’m physically engaged with someone in …stuff…, I don’t want my body to be on the table at all. Get over my body and get into my head & heart.

Formerly clothes free life visit our new home clothesfreelife.com

I’m bringing booty back Go ahead and tell them skinny bitches that No, I’m just playing. The thing is I really wanted to like this song; it’s catchy and great to dance to! But the more I listen to it the more I can’t help but get enraged. How can you empower people if you […]

https://theoxfordguide.wordpress.com/2015/03/05/some-guys-arent-all-about-that-bass/

View original post

Leave a Reply

