Poem: Broken and still breaking more

Formerly clothes free life visit our new home clothesfreelife.com

hnh floorrollI recently went through years of poems I’d written across different platforms. Most of them were handwritten in journals; some were online. This is one I unearthed from an old blog, a touch of editing. 

A lot of things are opening up for me through clothes free life. There are many secrets, passions, identities and convictions I had stuffed away and abandoned for a variety of reasons over time. I was feeling the weight of that departure here, the need to go back and uncover who I really am, and, yet complete fear around doing so. Now that I am clothes free, little by little, piece by piece, I’m returning, blowing off the dust of me, removing the layers and unearthing my naked and authentic self again.


Draw in, go deep into the ground
The stairs of me down wrap around
Smelling dampness of the soul
Recognizing years of mold

I see so many sides…

View original post 142 more words

2 thoughts on “Poem: Broken and still breaking more

  1. Me too trying to get back to clothesfree. But, in my case, it uncovers artistic talents in writing I did not know I posessed. I am a retired science teacher and this ipens the other half of my brain. I’m glad yours is coming back up,dusty or no, and taht you are sharing with us. I will do the same.

Leave a Reply

