Naked Yoga – A Love Letter

This experience definitely resonates with me as I dig deeper and deeper into my new clothes free yoga practice. ❤ Thank you for writing this and sharing it. A year later, it blesses a newbie like me 🙂 Things like this keep on giving. Namaste!

Naked Yoga Alliance

A much deserved ‘repost’ from the 2009 Phoenix Temple Days.  I continue to remain inspired by this practice and am currently working on a photographic essay documenting stories of individuals in their naked yoga practice.  I am still seeking individuals who would like to be interviewed and photographed in their practice.  

Isis Phoenix

Image

I’ve been perusing my computer today, moving through old photo shoots of when I first began Naked Yoga and dared to bare my asana on high-rise buildings, on Sandy-Hook Beach, on a third story roof in the meat-packing district, all in the name of freedom, celebration and love. As I sifted through over three years of old photos, I was shocked at my very visceral response to them. Some, quite literally took my breath away. I remember at one time, being afraid to look at the photos of me doing yoga naked, hiding them deep in the belly of…

View original post 574 more words

Leave a Reply

