“Can you paint with all the colors of the wind?” A great question.

Clothing Optional

Okay, so this weekend I came home from college to see my family. Tonight, I happened to be watching Disney’s 1995 classic “Pocahontas”, while watching over my two younger brothers who have autism. It happened to be a movie I liked since I was a kid when it first came out, and since I was watching over them, I put it on to keep them out of trouble. I also happen to still be somewhat of a kid at heart.

But the big part that’s important about this movie is the reason why war strikes is because most people just don’t bother to take the time to really understand each other…unless a curious somebody or two takes the bullet by the horns and really learn about the other person. When Pocahontas and John Smith first meet, John thinks he’s better than Pocahontas, thinking she’s a “savage” because she’s not like…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

